Skip to content

Team Settings

In the team settings page, you can change the team name, add credentials for the data remotes, and delete the team. Note that these settings are applicable to the team and are thus different from project settings.

Additionally, you can also manage connections to self-hosted GitLab servers, configure sso, edit collaborators, and set up permissions.

Manage connections to self-hosted GitLab servers

If your team's Git repositories are on a self-hosted GitLab server, you can go to the GitLab connections section of the team settings page to set up a connection to this server. Once you set up the connection, all your team members can connect to the Git repositories on this server. For more details, refer to Custom GitLab Server Connection.

Configure Single Sign-on (SSO)

Single Sign-on (SSO) allows your team members to authenticate to DataChain Studio using your organization's identity Provider (IdP) such as Okta, LDAP, Microsoft AD, etc. See Single Sign-on for how to configure it.

Once the SSO configuration is complete, users can login to DataChain Studio using their team's login page at http://studio.datachain.ai/api/teams/<TEAM_NAME>/sso. They can also login directly from their Okta dashboards by clicking on the DataChain Studio integration icon.

If a user does not have a pre-assigned role when they sign in to a team, they will be auto-assigned the Viewer role.

Edit collaborators

To manage the collaborators (team members) of your team, go to the Collaborators & Permissions section of the team settings page. Here you can invite new team members as well as remove or change the roles of existing team members. A role does not grant access to any dataset on its own, use permissions for that.

The number of collaborators in your team depends on your team plan. By default, all teams are on the Free plan, and can have 2 collaborators. To add more collaborators, upgrade to the Enterprise plan.

All collaborators and pending invites get counted in the subscription. Suppose you have subscribed for a 10 member team. If you have 5 members who have accepted your team invite and 3 pending invites, then you will have 2 remaining seats. This means that you can invite 2 more collaborators. At this point, if you remove any one team member or pending invite, that seat becomes available and so you will have 3 remaining seats.

Get Enterprise

To upgrade to the Enterprise plan, schedule a call with our in-house experts. They will try to understand your needs and suggest a suitable plan and pricing.

Next Steps